The U.S. Senate has confirmed President Barack Obama's nomination of Maureen K. Ohlhausen as FTC commissioner. Ohlhausen will fill a seat left vacant by William Kovacic when his term expired last September. Ohlhausen will fulfill a seven-year term as one of five commissioners. She has 12 years of previous experience with the FTC, having served as director of the Office of Policy Planning and as an advisor to former FTC Commissioner Orson Swindle. The Senate also confirmed the nomination of Jon Leibowitz to a second term as FTC chairman, The Hill reports.
Full Story


If you want to comment on this post, you need to login